Icon for Guides, How To's and Classrooms

How To: Get Ready for a Disclosure Hearing in Maine

Printable Guide This guide will walk you through what to expect at a disclosure hearing, and what you will need to know to go in prepared.
Icon for Guides, How To's and Classrooms

Una Guía de Maine: Cómo Hacer Que Le Devuelvan su Depósito de Alquiler– Y Qué Hacer Cuando No

Para que le devuelvan el depósito usted deberá ser capaz de demostrar:
Icon for Guides, How To's and Classrooms

Falling behind on student loan debt? Here's what you need to know

This guide lays out your options for many different student loan debt situations. Is this guide for you? You may use this guide if:
Icon for content type Article

Farmworkers and Human Trafficking – Know the signs, know your rights!

Are you or do you know someone who is trapped or unable to leave a work situation? You may be victim of human labor trafficking. There are laws to protect workers in these situations. Know the signs, know your rights!
Icon for content type Article

Portland Maine Landlord Tenant Rules - December 2020

Important Resources to Prevent Eviction Getting evicted? Worried you might be soon?
Icon for content type Article

COVID-19 & Rights of Maine Renters: CDC Eviction Ban Struck Down

The CDC issued an order banning some evictions. This order has been struck down by the Supreme Court. Learn how you can protect your housing.
Icon for content type Article

Farmworker Rights - General Protections

Read this page to learn about laws that protect farmworkers, information about where to get legal help, and information about COVID-19, workers’ compensation, minimum wage, and federal farmworker protections.
Icon for content type Article

Farmworker Rights - Minimum Wage

What is the minimum wage for farmworkers? The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. You must be paid at least $7.25 per hour. Even if you are paid on a piece rate basis, your hourly wages each week must average at least $7.25 per hour or your state’s minimum wage for agricultural workers.
Icon for content type Article

Farmworker Rights - Domestic Violence

Safety first. If you are in danger, call 911 for the Police. Physical abuse by your spouse or partner is illegal. Your safety is most important.